Lafayette Lodge No.47

“Making good men better.”

Master’s Message – March 2017

Posted by Brian Cayer on February 27, 2017

My brothers,

I am in awe of how fast the year is progressing! I feel like I’m in a sort of time warp that is accelerating towards the day when I hand the reigns over to the Junior Warden, and hopefully I will be able to provide some small measure of the wisdom and guidance that my friends and mentors, the Past Masters, have shared with me.

One of the things I’ve learned in my Masonic journey is that anything worth doing, is worth doing well – to the best of your ability. This month we added some extra time to our Fellow Craft Degree so that we could really polish it up. I know that the candidates will appreciate the extra time, as well as the extra effort that the degree team is putting in to do a great job. The kind of degree that Lafayette will be proud to put on. The kind of degree we’re known for. I know this team will make me proud on March 16th.

Once again, brother Matt and his merry band of breakfastiers outdid themselves with another first on the menu, Eggs Benedict. Our breakfasts are becoming more and more popular and I really enjoy every one of them. Bring family and friends, all are welcome.

In March the theme of our Seven Arts and Sciences programs is Arithmetic. Bryan Champagne will be presenting the importance that computer security plays in our lives. For those who have not heard Brother Bryan speak, you are in for a real treat! He’s a charismatic and informative speaker and we can all relate to the importance of his message. And if that’s not enough, we have Corned Beef and Cabbage for everyone!

Be sure to mark your calendars and don’t forget – our April meeting is the District Deputy Visitation
and we’re hosting the Officer’s Forum. All Officers AIS. Chicken Parmesan. ‘nuff said.

They say that March comes in like a Lion and goes out like a Lamb. Somehow this March seems to be the opposite to me, maybe because this is the warmest February that I can remember. It seems that there’s a lot going on, but very quietly. So, let’s make some noise! Help me shake off those winter doldrums
and come to the Lodge! Reach out to each other and share in some refreshments and warm atmosphere
often and with a light heart! Let that Masonic Light shine from each of you as a beacon to others that our light will not be dimmed!

Fraternally,
Steve

Leave a Reply

 
